Photo 101, Day Seven: Big & Point of View

For this assignment I was going to take a picture of the bridge that goes over the Missouri river where I live. On our way home from a doctors appointment we decided to stop by my mother-in-law’s and see if she was home, she wasn’t. On our way home I saw these smoke stacks and decided they would fill the bill quite nicely. I did two photos to show just how big they are. The first photo is what you would see with the naked eye. The second I zoomed in on them. The Missouri river stands between them and me, about midway.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA
Smoke Stacks in Labadie, MO 
GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA
A closer look at the Smoke Stacks in Labadie, MO 

 

The photo below was taken back in 2011 using my cellphone. I do believe my friend emphasizes the massiveness of the boulders for me.

269788_10150224251752106_1135747_n
Massive boulder at Elephant Rock Park, MO

The photos below were taken from the rooftop of my stepson. I thought the church was a nice focal point for the storm that was brewing. I took this with my camera last year.

weather (12)
A rooftop view of a church in Quincy, IL
weather (11)
A closer rooftop view of a church in Quincy, IL

It just occurred to me that the first photo was taken from the parking lot of a church and I ended the series of photos with a church :).

12 thoughts on “Photo 101, Day Seven: Big & Point of View

      1. I am sure I will. I took a look at it and will try and work on it tomorrow. Still getting over the flu. Always nice to connect with a fellow Canadian 🙂 and one from Sask is even better :). Have you heard of Porcupine Plains?

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

