Skull and Bones

skull2

This is another drawing I did for my son. I did this one before the Sith drawing. Both were done during a time when I was not able to see him. When he and his twin sister were 12 my ex left me. It was a divorce from hell and the twins ended up with their biological mother (my stepdaughter at the time – she was only 15 when we adopted them at birth). She lives in MN and that is where they ended up and still are. After several years I was able to see them in person last summer only to have them tell me they want no further contact with me.

I am slowly accepting it and each day gets better.

Thank you for taking this somber walk down the art lane with me

Alex

 

Leave a Reply

