Photo 101, Day Three: Water & Orientation

I have been around water my whole life. The city I was born in had a yearly Regatta and another town we lived in also had one. I have swam in lakes, rivers, and pools. I have no fear of water but I do have a healthy respect for it. I love to be out on a lake in a boat or canoe. Fishing is one of my favorite things to do. I have only seen the ocean once and it was ok, I am more of a mountain person.

I have lots of pictures of lakes and even of me fishing. I chose to go out today and take new pictures for this post. We have the river and there is a lake in the city. I chose the river mostly because of its location and the time I had.

I took 3 different sets of photos and chose this one:

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA
GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA
GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA
GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

I chose the trees for the foreground against the river and shoreline as the background. I think that the vertical shot makes more of a statement since it frames the tree more.

Alex

One thought on “Photo 101, Day Three: Water & Orientation

Leave a Reply

