Mountain Lake

mountainlake

Without a doubt I love mountains. A day in the mountains can restore my energy and my balance. From the age of 16 to 36 I lived 2 hrs from the Canadian Rockies. I don’t know if you have ever heard of Banff, Canada. Going there for a day was common place for me. Growing up I also lived in Whitehorse, Yukon and talk about some beautiful scenery. It and Kelowna, BC were my most favorite places to live. Kelowna is in a valley on the west side of the Rockies. I can’t wait to go back for a visit.

lakelouise

This is Lake Louise, Alberta, Canada. It is a glacier fed lake and is in the same national park as Banff. This was part of my inspiration for the drawing.

I did the drawing from my head, no picture to look at. Drawing that way is not one of my strengths, but is something that I am working on getting better at. I did this drawing the summer my ex left me. I was just getting back into drawing after not doing it for probably at least 10 yrs.

One of my goals is to take some of the these previous drawings and do new ones that are more refined.

Thank you for joining me on this mountain walk.

Alex

Leave a Reply

