Hummingbird

hummingbird

This was the first, and so far only, hummingbird I have done.

I did this drawing for my wife for our first date. Yup, that is right I drew this for her to give to her on our first date. I had not dated in almost 30 yrs and I really wanted to impress her. I guess I did a good job of that since we have now been together for 5 yrs end of Aug and will be married 3 yrs end of June. She brought me homemade chocolate chip cookies to that first date. She makes amazing cookies.

She is the love of my life and my best friend. I continue to do drawings for her. I actually want to try doing more hummingbirds.

Thank you for joining me on this short art walk.

Alex

One thought on “Hummingbird

Leave a Reply

