Not so easy

When I revamped my blog I had every intention of posting daily. I am finding that is not an easy thing to do. It is not because I don’t have anything to post. My mind is filled daily with stuff I would love to get out of there and down here. It really isn’t about not having the time. I spend a lot of time playing Forge of Empires, Candy Soda Crush, plus a few other facebook games that I do in the morning. So what is the problem?

I think part of it is energy. It takes a great amount of energy for me to do anything that requires a mental effort. It is one of the CFS (Chronic Fatigue Issues) I deal with. Physical exertion drains it too, but I seem to recover from that easier.

Right now I am dealing with a lot in my life. We have adult children who have moved in with us and that is not a positive thing. My wife is dealing with withdrawal from her anti-depression medicine and it has been a nightmare for her. She is my world and I will not let her go through a minute of this alone. I have not fully dealt with the loss of my twins (that is a separate post). We sold our acreage and moved back to the area my wife grew up – this was a positive thing, except the move was a nightmare.

I have been sick 26 yrs and just about 9 mths (on the 13th). In all that time I am still reminded daily of the limitation of my illness. I still try to a normal life. Each and every day my body reminds me how foolish I have been. That is what makes doing this blog daily not so easy. I will sit in my office/art room and not have anything to do but write this blog. What keeps me from doing it is the mental exhaustion I am feeling. Today I have pushed past it and written this one. I am hoping I can keep it up.

Thank you for the patients, your time, and your ear to bend.

Enjoy the walk and don’t forget to look up and take in the wonderful colors the world has to offer.

Alex

Leave a Reply

